Accreditation Committee

The President of Treasury Board and Minister of Finance, responsible for the Insurance Act, has appointed the Continuing Education Accreditation Committee, provided for in section 29 of the Insurance Agents and Adjusters Regulation.

The members of the Accreditation Committee are:

Member Expiry Date of Appointment
John Zutter, Chair & General Representative February 14, 2018
Christine Liber, Adjuster Representative January 1, 2018
Terry Cooper, Public Member March 31, 2020
Donald Der, Life Representative March 31, 2020
Lillian Patricia Hull, Public Member March 31, 2020

The Accreditation Committee, as delegated by the Minister, is responsible for reviewing and approving continuing education providers, continuing education courses, and the hours and means of calculating the continuing education hours, for each course or seminar that can be used towards the 15-hour requirement that licensed agents and adjusters must satisfy each licensing year.

The Alberta Insurance Council provides administrative services for the Committee. Course providers who want to have their courses and seminars reviewed by the Committee should visit the Alberta Accreditation Committee webpage.